I could not find a direct answer to this, but I ASSUME this is not possible.
So, if I have a drive with existing data on it, can I add it to the Drobo without losing that data? I assume this will format the drive as soon as I plug it in, so instead I would have to copy it all over first.
The problem is the speed. I’m on a V2 Drobo, and the firmware is updated. To copy around 800GB’s of data, it’s telling me 36 hours? Can this be correct?