Drobo

Unable to login to DroboAccess local or remote

I’ve been using my new 5n for a few months and just setup myDrobo and Drobo Access.
Everything looks like it installed and configured properly (I even watched the YouTube setup info) and I am able to connect to the login page both from the LAN where the 5n lives and remotely with the registered URL.
From remote or local, the two users I have setup are not able to login, getting a “Wrong username or password.” result.
I am copying and pasting the user names and passwords from my password manager, LastPass, and I’m pretty sure I’m getting it right.
Any advise on how to complete this setup would be much appreciated.
All is current with firmware at 3.5.12 and dashboard software is 2.8.5.
Ken C.

I figured out my own problem…
After continuing in frustration and trying other workstations on the same LAN, I finally decided to restart my 5n using the tools in the dashboard.
After the reboot fully completed I used the same registered URL and was able to login using the same credentials that failed minutes before.
Looks like all it needed was a restart.
I hope this helps other DroboAccess users avoid some frustration!
Ken C.

hi ken,
am not sure if you had just set things up with the 2 users, though there have been a few posts from others that if several changes are made in one go, it might need a reboot to commit. that might be what happened to you too - its good that you were able to get things working again though, and thanks for taking time to post back too.