Drobo

Self-Healing Technology

“When a drive fails, Drobo FS keeps your data in the safest state possible by moving your data to the available space on the remaining healthy drives.”

Is this action or any function of the BeyondRAID automatically activated with the Fs or does this need to be activated somewhere? This was the most intriguing feature of going with drobo but I can’t find anywhere in the dashboard to make certain this activated.

There is no way to deactivate it. :wink:

Well that’s good, I guess.

Rebuilds happen automatically. No user interaction or attached client/computer is required.