Drobo

Re-written back-up

I have a DroboPro FS with seven 2 TB drives in it running in Dual Disk Redundancy. Among other shares, I have 2 that are running a nightly DroboSync.

The other day one of the drive, we’ll call it F, had a hardware malfunction and I thought, no sweat, last night’s backup worked.

Later on I realized that I hadn’t turned DroboSync off and when the computer re-assigned the drive letter F to a utility partition on an external HD, the old F backup was replaced with the new F backup. Based on the log file it appears it only ran once, I’ve since disabled the DroboSync for F.

Is there any way to retrieve the rewritten/deleted data?

Thanks.