Drobo

Online volume management (without reboot)

I am accustomed to being able to create/remove volumes on my Mac without any reboots. I have a new 8D and was disappointed that volume changes required the Drobo to reboot. Multiple volume changes can be batched, but that doesn’t lessen the annoyance. Backup volumes versus non-backup volume changes cannot be in the same batch either. I would like to request an enhancement whereby such volume changes can be made online without rebooting (without taking other volumes off line).