I just copied my iPhoto database from my old NAS to my Drobo FS and it seems as if there is some sort of a permission problem. iPhoto thinks it doesn’t have write access. Even if I have it set so Everyone has write access.
In addition, over the course of the last several days, I’ve ran across several situations where Drobo thinks that a directory is in use and can’t be deleted, but no matter what I do, it never exits this state, even if all the files in the directory have been deleted. I’ve also rebooted the machines that I’ve been using the Drobo FS with, and even the Drobo FS itself, but the folders never are released so they can be deleted (even if there are no files left inside). The only way I’ve been able to release it is by removing the share and adding it back. Is this a known issue?