Drobo

If I delete pictures from iphoto...are they still on my drobo?

Hi. My imac is updated to Catalina which caused issues with my drobo. All is good now but I have problems with iphoto.

My iphoto has over 100,000+ pictures in it. When I shut down and open the computer my iphoto library says it is restoring. Apple tech suggested I get rid of some pictures.

If I delete my pictures on iphoto…will they still be on my drobo?

Anyone have some answers for me please? Drobo tech support is closed now.

Thank you