My Drobo FS has a share for a Time Machine backup. It backed up an Apple iMac which (a) is no longer compatible with the Drobo Dashboard (DD) version applicable to the FS and (b) does not recognise the Drobo on the netwaork. .
We now use a seperate external hard drive in the iMac for Time Machine, but the old back up remains on the Drobo FS. I would like to remove the Time Machine share and free up some space on my Drobo.
When I tried to delete the share via DD on my WIndows PC the share initially disappeared but DD then immediately displayed a warning message saying the changes were not saved.
How can I delete the share when I cannot access either DD on the Drobo itself on the iMac?
Any help would be greatly appreciated.