Drobo

Factory Reset Drobo 5N from Dashboard

I just cleared of my Drobo 5N and ran a factory reset because I had over 29% of the disk space set as reserved. The reset was successful and see almost 22TB of free space on the Drobo Dashboard!

For some reason, now the new “Public” Share on my desktop (Mac OSX 10.13.6) says it has 70.11TB Available! That is impossible since I have 5x6TB drives installed.

Is this something that will self resolve over time? or is this an Issue I need to resolve before I start re-populating the drive (moving all my files back to the drobo)