Drobo

Drobo Pro Volume Name Changes on Restart

Hello:

I have a Drobo Pro that is connected to a Apple Xserve 2.8 Quad-Core Intel Xeon running Mac OS X 10.6.4 via iSCSI. The link to the volume in /Volumes gets renamed (wowza_media 1) on restart and a folder with the same name gets created (wowza_media). I can fix it by deleting the created folder and renaming the link back, but this is problematic because we have a server server that needs to point to the Drobo Pro volume in /Volumes.

Anybody, have suggestions? I have only seen this issue with the Drobo Pro connected via iSCSI

http://support.datarobotics.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/182