Drobo

Drobo FS - Dashboard Apps question

In the Dashboard you can tick if you want to allow for Drobo Apps or not.

What happens when I have Apps installed and untick the checkmark in the Dashboard?
Do the apps remain but merely inactivate, do they remain active, does the DroboApps ahre get wiped?