Drobo

Drobo drive/volume is duplicated after replacing an HD

Replaced a 1 Tb HD for a 3 Tb HD; new capacity has been added and everything works OK.
But, a new additional volume of the whole total size shows up in the dashboard and also in Win10 disk management.
Dashboard is asking to format this new volume under a different letter although it’s a clone of the original.
How can I remove all these duplications (screen picture enclosed,?
Thank you!