Drobo

Do not want new volume when increasing capacity

I have a 2Gen Drobo and I am replacing two of my drives with ones of higher capacity (one at a time) and Drobo insists on creating a new voume. This has happened in the past when I have done this and I now have four volumes none of which are of a very high capacity. Is there a way to tell Drobo I don’t want to create a new volume?

Mark

According to this:
Maximum Volume Size and Largest Size Drive (drobo.com)
The max volume size is 16TB.

In order to get that, ensure you’re on the latest available firmware for that model, backup, perform a factory reset, then restore.
The reset is needed to enable larger volume sizes.

Thank you!

image001.png