Drobo

Deleting time machine backup

I’ve decided to change the way I’m using the Drobo 5N2. I’ve made a specific backup user for Time Machine. That’s 1.6 TB. How do I delete the original Time Machine backup and all of the snapshots now that I have a new share how I want it or do I have to leave the backups in the old share?
Thanks