Drobo

Deleted a share but the capacity is still high.

Hey. So My Drobo was almost full. I deleted one of my shares that I didn’t need anymore figuring that that would free up some space, but its still reading as almost ful… Why did it not delete the data? I restarted the drobo but it didn’t help. Is there a way I can fix this?

Thanks

The DroboFS will need some time to scavenge the freed clusters from the disks. The more data that is deleted the longer this process takes; sometimes this takes several days. You should see the used space gradually decrease.

Yeah, I deleted my main share which is 2.5 tb of data. Yeah it has slowly been decreasing… very slowly. Thanks for the reply!