Drobo

Auto login and auto mount is very annoying, any solution?

I’m a newbie to Drobo, and just got my hands on a DroboPro FS. I use windows 7 and installed the latest Dashboard. The problem bothering me is that when I reboot the computer Dashboard automatically login as the previous user and mount the drives used during the last session, as long as I don’t logout manually before quitting windows.

Well you know it’s inevitable to forget to logoff each time on a public terminal, and this exposes all the protected drives to the next users so easily. It’s really bad.

Any suggested work around is much appreciated!

BTW, Drobo should allow administrators to hide certain drives from some user accounts. If you don’t allow someone to access to certain drives, why do you want to let them know those drives are actually there?