I have a general question for which I can’t find a clear answer in your FAQs.
In my Drobo I have 5 disks of 8 TB each = Raw capacity 36.38 TB
With dual redundancy, it gives 21.78 available for data.
The Drobo created 2 volumes of 16 TB each = 32 TB
Volume 1 is occupied with 14.60 TB
Volume 2 is occupied with 5.68 TB
My question is:
If I move some TB from Volume 1 to Volume 2, will this free some total space?
What is the use of creating Volumes?