Drobo

5D3 - Replaced a drive with larger drive from my 2nd drobo

5D3 - Replaced a drive with larger drive from my 2nd drobo, and on restart, all drives red, and have critical warning.
I assumed as usual, “new” drive would be erased, and unit would go into re-layout mode.
Kindly help.